Category: News

Pre-season Training Guide

The 2022 season is here! With just a month to go until league matches, we've put together plenty of training over the next weeks; to ensure you are ready for that first round of competitive matches.

Date Day Time Venue Attendees
03/04/2022 Sunday 2pm-5pm Tiffin outdoor nets, then Wick 1s and 2s squads
10/04/2022 Sunday 2pm-5pm Tiffin outdoor nets, then Wick All adults
13/04/2022 Wednesday 5.30-8pm Wick nets Club training
16/04/2022 Saturday 10am-2pm Tiffin outdoor nets, then Wick All adults
17/04/2022 Sunday noon start Wick Sunday friendly
20/04/2022 Wednesday 5.30-8pm Tiffin outdoor nets 1s and 2s squads
20/04/2022 Wednesday 5.30-8pm Wick nets Club training
23/04/2022 Saturday noon start Wick Interclub friendlies
24/04/2022 Sunday noon start Wick 1s T20 warm up match (+ Kit roadshow)
26/04/2022 Tuesday 5.30-8pm Tiffin outdoor nets 1s and 2s squads
27/04/2022 Wednesday 5.30-8pm Wick nets Club training
30/04/2022 Saturday noon start Wick Interclub friendlies
01/05/2022 Sunday noon start Wick Sunday friendly
02/05/2022 BH Monday noon start Wick / Away 3s and 4s friendlies v Malden Wanderers
03/05/2022 Tuesday 5.30-8pm Wick nets/ Tiffin TBC 1s and 2s squads
04/05/2022 Wednesday 5.30-8pm Wick nets Club training
07/05/2022       League Matches

Dynamic duo run for the Wick

The victorious duo celebrate tour win in Barbados

A few years ago the mere thought of Donald Trump becoming the US President would have seen you locked up in a loony bin. You'd be mocked for suggesting Boris would be PM or we would leave the European Union. And you would be a national pariah for even hinting that Harry Copeland would be HWRCC's 1st XI captain.

But perhaps more unlikely would be Robbie Oliver and Ian Collier joining forces to take on the marathon task - well half - of running 21.1km around Kingston.

But still - it's happening.

The Wick has been a major part of our lives for many years - and our club has grand plans for the future.

So, we wanted to do our bit by raising as much cash as possible for our club - and in the process we'll be getting fit to do our bit on the pitch for the 2020 season.

We will post regular updates as our training progresses.

Up the Wick!

Please give generously!